OSA og SPIE fellows

DTU Fotonik har en lang historie med OSA og SPIE. Disse er vore nuværende Fellows:

Professor Leif Oxenløwe

OSA Fellow (2018)

Research areas:  Professor Oxenløwe’s research is centred on optical communication, optical signal processing, nonlinear optics and silicon photonics. He became Professor at DTU Fotonik in 2014 where he is currently managing SPOC (Silicon Photonics for Optical Communications) - a Danish National Research Foundation Centre of Excellence. SPOC addresses the optical communication infrastructures of the future with the aim of finding solutions to the major challenges of communication systems – energy consumption and capacity.


Professor Jesper Mørk

OSA Fellow (2012)

Research areas: Prof. Jesper Mørk’s current research interests comprise light-matter interaction in nanophotonic structures with application to integrated photonics, ultrafast communication systems and quantum information technology; semiconductor device physics, in particular ultrafast carrier dynamics and optical signal processing; quantum noise in nonlinear devices; and slow and fast light effects and their applications.


Professor Ole Bang

OSA Fellow (2016)

Research areas:Prof. Ole bang is in charge of research into supercontinuum broadband light sources, fiber-optical biosensors and fabrication of microstructured Polymer Optical Fibers (mPOFs). He is an expert in nonlinear optics and nonlinear dynamics in general and teaches in Applied Mathematics, Numerical Photonics, Optics & Photonics, and Biophotonics.


Professor Peter Uhd Jepsen

OSA Fellow (2016)

Research areasProf. Peter Uhd Jepsen’s key focus areas include fundamental and application aspects of generation, propagation, and detection of ultrashort pulses of coherent THz radiation, and he holds strong expertise within ultrafast laser optics, THz spectroscopy and imaging, THz-driven nonlinear processes, and optics engineering.


Professor Toshio Morioka

OSA Fellow (2010)

Research areas:Prof. Toshio Morioka is engaged in pioneering research on all-optical signal processing technologies for ultrafast and broadband optical communications systems. He demonstrated 500 Gbit/s error-free switching, and achieved the first one Tbit/s OTDM/WDM (100 Gbit/s x 10 ch) transmission in 1996. From 1996 to 1999, he was with NTT Bureau de Genève, Switzerland working on EU-Japan R&D collaboration, and international standardization activities such as ITU-T and ETSI.