Group Members

Below are listed the people in the Quantum and Laser Photonics group.
For general questions and inquiries, contact group leader Jesper Mørk.
For administrative matters, contact section coordinator Susanne Knudsen Kolodziejczyk. We are always interested in new students and colleagues, so if you want to join the group look under Open Positions.


Prof. and group leader Jesper Mørk
Prof. emeritus Jørn M. Hvam
Assoc. prof. Niels Gregersen
Assoc. prof. Nika Akopian
Assoc. prof. Søren Stobble

Administrative Staff

Susanne Knudsen Kolodziejczyk


Dr. Yi Yu

PhD Students

Lorenzo Leandro
Mathias Rosdahl Jensen
Kristoffer Skaftved Mathiesen
Emil Cortes André
Kristoffer Bitsch Joanesarson
Emil Vosmar Denning
Thorsten Svend Rasmussen
Chirag M. Patil
Biying Wang (guest PhD)

Research assistants

Daniele Cadario

Former Group Members

Dr. Daniel Pascal Chastanet (Postdoc - end 2019)
Sushil Tandukar (PhD Student - end 2019)
Andreas Dyhl Østerkryger (PhD Student - end 2019)
Dagmawi Alemayehu Bekele (PhD Student - end 2018)
Masoomeh Taherkhani (PhD Student - end 2018)
Vladimir Topic (PhD Student - end 2019)
Assoc. prof. Il-Sug Chung now with Ulsan National Institute of Science and Technology (UNIST)
Dr. Jake Iles-Smith now with Manchester University
Dr. Gyeong Cheol Park now with University of Cambridge
Dr. Alireza Taghizadeh (PhD 2013-2016, Postdoc 2016-2017, Next position with Aalborg University)
Dr. Teppo Häyrynen(Postdoc 2015-2017)
Dr. Per Lunnemann Hansen(PhD 2006-2010, Postdoc 2010-2016)
Dr. Weiqi Xue (PhD 2007-2010, Postdoc 2013-2016)
Dr. Dara McCutcheon (Postdoc 2014-2016, Next position with Bristol University)
Dr. Jakob Rosenkrantz de Lasson (PhD 2012-2015, Next position with TICRA)
Dr. Supannee Learkthanakhachon (PhD 2011-2015)
Dr. Anders Nysteen (PhD 2012-2015, Next position with Danmarks Nationalbank)
Dr. Yaohui Chen (PhD 2007-2010, Next position with Mellanox Technologies)
Dr. Anders Mølbjerg Lund (PhD 2010-2013, Next position with Banedanmark)
Dr. Philip Trøst Kristensen (PhD 2006-2010, Next position with Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin)
Dr. Per Kær Nielsen (PhD 2010-2013, Next position with Blackwood Seven
Dr. Mikkel Heuck (PhD 2010-2013, Next position with Massachusetts Institute of Technology (MIT))
Dr. Pierre Colman (Postdoc 2011-2013, Next position with CNRS, Université Paris Sud)
Dr. Troels Suhr Skovgård (PhD 2008-2012, Next position with FOSS)
Dr. Sara Ek (PhD 2008-2012, Next position with FOSS)
Assoc. Prof Dmitry Turchinovich (Postdoc 2006- 2008, Asst. Prof. 2008-2009, Assoc. Prof. 2009-2014, Next position with Max Plank Institute of Polymer research)
Dr. Yuntian Chen (PhD 2007-2010, Next position with Huazhong University of Science and Technology)